About Us

Jack Schwab

Jack Schwab

Executive Director

Jack has been active in the Tigard community for over thirty years.  He is happily married and has two grown sons.  He is a fan of the Beatles, Patrick O’Brian, and Dr. Who.

jschwab@goodneighborcenter.org 

Heidi Guffey

Heidi Guffey

Volunteer Manager

Heidi loves running and enjoys getting away to the beach.  Her favorite snack is stale Cheetos.

volunteer@goodneighborcenter.org

Robert Cutshall

Robert Cutshall

Resident Support Staff Manager

Robert also has a professional photography business on the side.  In his free time he enjoys camping, hiking, boating and being outdoors.  He is a great handyman, he can fix just about anything that is broken.

rcutshall@goodneighborcenter.org

Rose Browning

Rose Browning

Case Manager

Rose is a single parent of a daughter with type 1 diabetes.  Her passion is found in fostering children of all ages. She owns two dogs and spends her free time reading books and running.

rbrowning@goodneighborcenter.org

Pam Muller

Pam Muller

Shelter House Manager

Pam has been employed as the Shelter House Manager since 2001.  She has a son, a daughter and nine grandchildren.

 

Abigail Peterson

Abigail Peterson

Housing Programs Advocate

Having lived in California, Arizona and Wisconsin, Abby came to Portland, Oregon to advance her study in social work.  In her free time she enjoys crocheting, cross-stich, video games, traveling and watching TV.  She has also previously been Resident Support Staff.

housing@goodneighborcenter.org

Catherine Harris

Catherine Harris

Children's Program Coordinator

Catherine grew up in Detroit and came to the NW to pursue her degree in Education and Community Development.  She loves spending time at home with her boyfriend and 2 cats, and also enjoys singing, dancing and being outdoors.

kids.ed@goodneighborcenter.org

Michelle Yi

Michelle Yi

Resident Support Staff

Michelle is currently getting her Masters in Mental Health Counseling at Portland State University.  In her spare time, she enjoys engaging in outdoor activities with her dog, Moto.  She also like baking and eating delicious foods.

staff@goodneighborcenter.org

Sabrina Tirado

Sabrina Tirado

Resident Support Staff

Sabrina is a transplant from NYC, who came to Oregon to enjoy its laid-back speed, foodie scene and to commune with nature in all of its pNW glory.  She loves making ice cream, cooking, kayaking, running, and the smells, sights and sounds of the city.

stirado@goodneighborcenter.org 

Jim Bishop

Jim Bishop

Donation Driver

In his spare time Jim likes hunting, fishing and woodworking.  He loves to give his time helping out when needed.

staff@goodneighborcenter.org